2010/04/06

LC meeting in Cluj-Napoca

16/3

I checked out from the hostel at 12pm and went to the AIESEC office again. Besides preparing sessions, I went to the shopping mall with Stefan to buy some necessities. Surprisingly, the shopping mall was really nice which was also similar to Hong Kong one. This one was even better than that in Bucharest.

Nearly 6, I got back to meet Oana and Anca to brainstorm ideas for the outgoing PBoX. Due to numerous constraints, not much concrete output was produced. After that, we went to the LC meeting at the Student Cultural Center. A NGO representative was also presented in the meeting. That organization was about building shelter for poor people. I can probably join the activity later as well.

In the LC meeting, weekly report of each department was also conducted. M&M (middle management) team was also formed. Stefan, Laura and Pusky were all selected. It seemed that the structure of the LC was quite different, I would like to investigate about that when I come back. I also introduced myself and took part in the language test. Fortunately, my performance was not that bad at all.

It was beer night right after the LC meeting, yet, I needed to attend the skype meeting with facis for TTX. The connection was not very good in the Office. Most of time I was typing the message instead of speaking about that. We did have a brief idea about all the sessions in the conference and we will continue in the pre-meeting.

Stefan then picked me up to the train station as I was taking a night train to Iasi. It would take me 8 hours to arrive there.


Shopping mall~


My trainee buddy, Stefan


M&M in the LC meeting


Night train to Iasi, where I sleep too~

3 comments:

  1. haha justin ... seems u need to spend some time to catch up your diary. or else when it comes to 1st of may u will be only writing on 1st of apr ...

    ReplyDelete
  2. I will have time when I settle down instead of traveling around ga la~ let's see~ :P

    Ask Logan to write here la, his experience seems so interesting as well~

    ReplyDelete
  3. haha i asked already but seems he is enjoying facebook more =P yea i laughed when i saw his pics on fb =.=" esp. the pic he took with the kind in india ...

    ReplyDelete